Local Time in Cyprus

🇨🇾 (CY)
Multiple Time Zones
Home Page Home
Country Cyprus
Native Name Κύπρος
Capital Nicosia
Currency Name Euro
Time Zones 2
Dial Code +357

What time is it in, Cyprus right now?

Current local time and date in Cyprus from a trusted independent resource. Check the current time in Cyprus and time zone information, the UTC offset and daylight saving time dates in 2023.

Cyprus Time Zones

Name Time Zone Abbr. GMT
Eastern European Time Asia/Famagusta EET UTC+02:00
Eastern European Time Asia/Nicosia EET UTC+02:00
Time Zones in Cyprus
A Cyprus time zone is an area that observes a uniform standard time for legal, commercial and social purposes. Time Zone Abbreviations are a convenient and efficient way of indicating a time zone.

There are 2 time zones in Cyprus.

키프로스 time zones Chipre time zones Chipre time zones Cyprus time zones Cipar time zones قبرس time zones Zypern time zones Chipre time zones Chypre time zones キプロス time zones Cipro time zones 塞浦路斯 time zones Kuzey Kıbrıs Türk Cumhuriyeti time zones

Cyprus Geolocation Data

Region Europe
Subregion Southern Europe
Country Cyprus 🇨🇾
Latitude 35.00000000
Longitude 33.00000000
UTM Coord. X 500000
UTM Coord. Y 3873043.064287
Coordinates 35° 0' 0" N / 33° 0' 0" E
Cyprus Map
Cyprus Map
GPS coordinate of Cyprus

The geographic coordinate system enables any place in the world to be located using its latitude and longitude. The latitude is the position relative to the equator, specifying the north-south position. The longitude specifies the east-west position measured from a reference meridian (usually the Greenwich Prime Meridian). The Cyprus is located on the geographic coordinates of 35° 0° N latitude and 33° 0° E longitude in Europe.

States in Cyprus 🇨🇾

Type State Country Time
04 district Local time in Famagusta District (Mağusa) Cyprus 07:50
06 district Local time in Kyrenia District (Keryneia) Cyprus 07:50
03 district Local time in Larnaca District (Larnaka) Cyprus 07:50
02 district Local time in Limassol District (Leymasun) Cyprus 07:50
01 district Local time in Nicosia District (Lefkoşa) Cyprus 07:50
05 district Local time in Paphos District (Pafos) Cyprus 07:50
Facts about Cyprus

List of states in Cyprus. Click on the place name for more details. Cyprus has 6 states. Currency in use in Cyprus is Euro (EUR) and to make a call to this city you must first enter +357. Its country code is CY (its 3 letter code is CYP).

Cyprus to Other Countries
Country Timezone Distance
Local time in Micronesia Pacific/Chuuk 12,630 Km
Local time in Niue Pacific/Niue 17,149 Km
Local time in Iceland Atlantic/Reykjavik 4,722 Km
Local time in Ireland Europe/Dublin 3,768 Km
Local time in Netherlands Europe/Amsterdam 2,897 Km
Local time in India Asia/Kolkata 4,605 Km
Local time in French Polynesia Pacific/Tahiti 17,683 Km
Local time in Burkina Faso Africa/Ouagadougou 4,278 Km
Local time in Ukraine Europe/Kiev 1,559 Km
Local time in Tanzania Africa/Dar_es_Salaam 4,564 Km
💸 The easiest and most convenient way to send money to Cyprus

Sending money to Cyprus? Send money to your friends, family or business partners in Cyprus at a great rate with Wise. Over 13 million happy users. Low fees, fast transfers. Send Money to Cyprus