Local Time in Ecuador

🇪🇨 (EC)
Multiple Time Zones
Home Page Home
Country Ecuador
Native Name Ecuador
Capital Quito
Currency Name United States Dollar
Time Zones 2
Dial Code +593

What time is it in, Ecuador right now?

Current local time and date in Ecuador from a trusted independent resource. Check the current time in Ecuador and time zone information, the UTC offset and daylight saving time dates in 2023.

Ecuador Time Zones

Name Time Zone Abbr. GMT
Ecuador Time America/Guayaquil ECT UTC-05:00
Galápagos Time Pacific/Galapagos GALT UTC-06:00
Time Zones in Ecuador
A Ecuador time zone is an area that observes a uniform standard time for legal, commercial and social purposes. Time Zone Abbreviations are a convenient and efficient way of indicating a time zone.

There are 2 time zones in Ecuador.

에콰도르 time zones Equador time zones Equador time zones Ecuador time zones Ekvador time zones اکوادور time zones Ecuador time zones Ecuador time zones Équateur time zones エクアドル time zones Ecuador time zones 厄瓜多尔 time zones Ekvator time zones

Ecuador Geolocation Data

Region Americas
Subregion South America
Country Ecuador 🇪🇨
Latitude -2.00000000
Longitude -77.50000000
UTM Coord. X 221892.28443549
UTM Coord. Y 9778727.1559385
Coordinates -2° 0' 0" N / -77° 30' 0" E
Ecuador Map
Ecuador Map
GPS coordinate of Ecuador

The geographic coordinate system enables any place in the world to be located using its latitude and longitude. The latitude is the position relative to the equator, specifying the north-south position. The longitude specifies the east-west position measured from a reference meridian (usually the Greenwich Prime Meridian). The Ecuador is located on the geographic coordinates of -2° 0° N latitude and -77° 30° E longitude in Americas.

States in Ecuador 🇪🇨

Type State Country Time
A state Local time in Azuay Ecuador 23:58
B state Local time in Bolívar Ecuador 23:58
F state Local time in Cañar Ecuador 23:58
C state Local time in Carchi Ecuador 23:58
H state Local time in Chimborazo Ecuador 23:58
X state Local time in Cotopaxi Ecuador 23:58
O state Local time in El Oro Ecuador 23:58
E state Local time in Esmeraldas Ecuador 23:58
W state Local time in Galápagos Ecuador 22:58
G state Local time in Guayas Ecuador 23:58
I state Local time in Imbabura Ecuador 23:58
L state Local time in Loja Ecuador 23:58
R state Local time in Los Ríos Ecuador 23:58
M state Local time in Manabí Ecuador 23:58
S state Local time in Morona-Santiago Ecuador 23:58
N state Local time in Napo Ecuador 23:58
D state Local time in Orellana Ecuador 23:58
Y state Local time in Pastaza Ecuador 23:58
P state Local time in Pichincha Ecuador 23:58
SE state Local time in Santa Elena Ecuador 23:58
SD state Local time in Santo Domingo de los Tsáchilas Ecuador 23:58
U state Local time in Sucumbíos Ecuador 23:58
T state Local time in Tungurahua Ecuador 23:58
Z state Local time in Zamora Chinchipe Ecuador 23:58
Facts about Ecuador

List of states in Ecuador. Click on the place name for more details. Ecuador has 24 states. Currency in use in Ecuador is United States Dollar (USD) and to make a call to this city you must first enter +593. Its country code is EC (its 3 letter code is ECU).

Ecuador to Other Countries
Country Timezone Distance
Local time in Northern Mariana Islands Pacific/Saipan 15,051 Km
Local time in Rwanda Africa/Kigali 11,942 Km
Local time in Nauru Pacific/Nauru 12,847 Km
Local time in Comoros Indian/Comoro 13,392 Km
Local time in Lebanon Asia/Beirut 12,273 Km
Local time in Algeria Africa/Algiers 9,181 Km
Local time in Gambia Africa/Banjul 6,933 Km
Local time in Senegal Africa/Dakar 7,216 Km
Local time in Brazil America/Noronha 2,640 Km
Local time in Paraguay America/Asuncion 3,142 Km
💸 The easiest and most convenient way to send money to Ecuador

Sending money to Ecuador? Send money to your friends, family or business partners in Ecuador at a great rate with Wise. Over 13 million happy users. Low fees, fast transfers. Send Money to Ecuador