Local Time in Malaysia

🇲🇾 (MY)
Multiple Time Zones
Home Page Home
Country Malaysia
Native Name Malaysia
Capital Kuala Lumpur
Currency Name Malaysian Ringgit
Time Zones 2
Dial Code +60

What time is it in, Malaysia right now?

Current local time and date in Malaysia from a trusted independent resource. Check the current time in Malaysia and time zone information, the UTC offset and daylight saving time dates in 2023.

Malaysia Time Zones

Name Time Zone Abbr. GMT
Malaysia Time Asia/Kuala_Lumpur MYT UTC+08:00
Malaysia Time Asia/Kuching MYT UTC+08:00
Time Zones in Malaysia
A Malaysia time zone is an area that observes a uniform standard time for legal, commercial and social purposes. Time Zone Abbreviations are a convenient and efficient way of indicating a time zone.

There are 2 time zones in Malaysia.

말레이시아 time zones Malásia time zones Malásia time zones Maleisië time zones Malezija time zones مالزی time zones Malaysia time zones Malasia time zones Malaisie time zones マレーシア time zones Malesia time zones 马来西亚 time zones Malezya time zones

Malaysia Geolocation Data

Region Asia
Subregion South-Eastern Asia
Country Malaysia 🇲🇾
Latitude 2.50000000
Longitude 112.50000000
UTM Coord. X 666773.75015245
UTM Coord. Y 276422.11594579
Coordinates 2° 30' 0" N / 112° 30' 0" E
Malaysia Map
Malaysia Map
GPS coordinate of Malaysia

The geographic coordinate system enables any place in the world to be located using its latitude and longitude. The latitude is the position relative to the equator, specifying the north-south position. The longitude specifies the east-west position measured from a reference meridian (usually the Greenwich Prime Meridian). The Malaysia is located on the geographic coordinates of 2° 30° N latitude and 112° 30° E longitude in Asia.

Cities in Malaysia 🇲🇾

Type City Country Time
01 N/A Local time in Johor Malaysia 00:26
02 N/A Local time in Kedah Malaysia 00:26
03 N/A Local time in Kelantan Malaysia 00:26
14 N/A Local time in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia 00:26
15 N/A Local time in Labuan Malaysia 00:26
04 N/A Local time in Malacca Malaysia 00:26
05 N/A Local time in Negeri Sembilan Malaysia 00:26
06 N/A Local time in Pahang Malaysia 00:26
07 N/A Local time in Penang Malaysia 00:26
08 N/A Local time in Perak Malaysia 00:26
09 N/A Local time in Perlis Malaysia 10:26
16 N/A Local time in Putrajaya Malaysia 00:26
12 N/A Local time in Sabah Malaysia 00:26
13 N/A Local time in Sarawak Malaysia 00:26
10 N/A Local time in Selangor Malaysia 00:26
11 N/A Local time in Terengganu Malaysia 00:26
Facts about Malaysia

List of cities in Malaysia. Click on the place name for more details. Malaysia has 16 cities. Currency in use in Malaysia is Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) and to make a call to this city you must first enter +60. Its country code is MY (its 3 letter code is MYS).

Malaysia to Other Countries
Country Timezone Distance
Local time in Trinidad and Tobago America/Port_of_Spain 18,350 Km
Local time in Lebanon Asia/Beirut 8,622 Km
Local time in Cambodia Asia/Phnom_Penh 1,430 Km
Local time in Kenya Africa/Nairobi 8,281 Km
Local time in Sudan Africa/Khartoum 9,130 Km
Local time in Norfolk Island Pacific/Norfolk 6,859 Km
Local time in Macedonia Europe/Skopje 9,863 Km
Local time in North Korea Asia/Pyongyang 4,418 Km
Local time in Switzerland Europe/Zurich 10,894 Km
Local time in Niger Africa/Niamey 11,475 Km
💸 The easiest and most convenient way to send money to Malaysia

Sending money to Malaysia? Send money to your friends, family or business partners in Malaysia at a great rate with Wise. Over 13 million happy users. Low fees, fast transfers. Send Money to Malaysia